Baby Items / Knitting / Sweaters

Aran Coat

Aran Coat

Aran Coat…abbreviated
Has your yarn stash ever failed you? Mine DID! I’m over it now but it was a painful experience. The end result…the cutest red Aran baby coat! I have faith that  a petite baby is just waiting to wear this creation. It will be donated to the Lift Every Voice Family, Maternal and Child Health Programs in Contra Costa County.

Cables, cables, cables! The yarn shortage meant that I had to shorten the sleeves and omit the button bands but who cares since the ties are working perfectly. I absolutely adored the green cable coat in the book and I was determined to make my coat work. I am delighted that even with all the deviations my coat is equally as fashionable. What do you think?

If you are looking for mother/daughter knits then definitely check out the book Mom & Me Knits by Stefanie Japel. Of the 20 projects, 7 are must knits for me. No no doubt I will add this book to my library. My granddaughter will be sporting the Halter Top in cotton this summer because Magloves2knit.

14 thoughts on “Aran Coat

  1. I absolutely ADORE the sweater and that little petite baby will love it too. GREAT JOB! Will definitely go check out the book to see if there something I could actually knit. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Look at you ROCK STAR! I’m loving all the visuals and the story. I am SUPER DUPER proud of you! Keep up the good work – your following is just around the corner… I can FEEL IT! 

    ________________________________

  3. Having a new granddaughter in April and have started making things already. This sweater will be included in her stash which is building up real fast. Thanks

  4. Just wanted to let every one know that Magloves2knit donation to Lift Every Voice (LEV) is greatly appreciated by the women. LEV is a program in Contra Costa County that addresses the needs of incarcerated pregnant women while they are in custody and once they are released from jail. Our goal is to reduce the number of children placed in foster care and to assist the mother in getting adequte medical care and/or supportive services. Just wanted to show our appreciation.

    Thank you so much for conributing to the women and their children, We love you so much……Jeannie Program Coordinator, Lift Every Voice……

  5. A Fantastic creation and contribution for some mother’s lil’ sugar baby. Good job, my sister! Keep up the good work. It’s such a blessing to be a blessing!

Leave a Reply

