Knitting

And now I’m dreaming…

Last year I followed my daughter, Delonna’s blog Clothed in Love  for six months as she wrote about her God-sized dreams.  I was inspired and delighted to learn about her endeavors to reach out to orphans around the world.  She salt and peppered the articles with humor and I got to perceive her childhood experiences through her adult filters – priceless moments!  I just read her latest post today and learned that she is a contributing author to the newly launched God-sized Dreams website.  As she would say, “how cool is that”. I’m encouraged and inspired to dream again. IMAG0014So, I’m dreaming… About how I will develop curriculum to work with home schools to teach needle crafts~ About how to become a service learning consultant teaching knitting and donating items made by the students to the charity~ About daily walking in my calling to teach/give of myself to build God’s Kingdom.  That said, I’m  dreaming about finishing my Pursula purse that I started July 2012, because Magloves2knit… Knit Projects 039

GSDlinkupimage

8 thoughts on “And now I’m dreaming…

  1. You are such an awesome person, sister, friend, knitter, I know that you will realize your dreams. Love you dearly, Kendal

    • Jessica, thanks for your support! The vendor application for Contra Costa County home schooling parents is a step in the right direction that I’m trying to go. So glad you checked out the blog. I’m sure I’m going to feature some of our knitting for the upcoming baby showers! Happy New Year.

  2. Wow! I love your dream 🙂 I homeschool my kiddos, and I know my little girl would love this! Can’t wait to see what you do with it! I’m part of the GSD writers with Delonna, but met her last year on the dream-team, and I just have to tell you how much I love that girl! So happy to have you join us on this wild ride 🙂

  3. Dear Delonna’s mom,
    your lovely daughter and I became friends through the God-Sized Dream team, though we’ve never met in person. She is warm and wonderful, and so filled with the Holy Spirit, gifts that she seems to have inherited from you. Thank you for the gift you gave to the world in her, and may God bless your pursuit of all your dreams.
    Peace and good to you in Jesus’ name,

  4. I love your daughter – she is an AMAZING woman and has been such a blessing in my life this past year! I know you are proud of her and you should be!! 🙂
    Kristin

Leave a Reply

